Journal · mine

Numb?

So at most times I just feel emotionally numb, even though that there were conditions that could have already possibly made me angry, extremely sad, annoyed, happy, whatsoever.

Those things have become lesser effective in making me feel these days. There are still certain things that could trigger my emotions but unless they’re done, I won’t be able to feel a thing.

It’s probably because these things have repeated so many times already that I’ve learned to control myself about them.

Yet, it somehow still affects me. Like there would be a small fire flickering inside me that appears when I’m emotionally bothered but then a second later, it just disappears and leaves me empty.

I don’t understand what I feel at all.

Leave a Reply

